New priests, deacons for Owerri Diocese … Also Archdeacons and Canons

The Anglican Bishop of Owerri, Rt. Rev. Cyril C. Okorocha PhD, will today ordain two new priests and 13 deacons at the Cathedral Church of the Transfiguration of Our Lord (CATOL), Owerri, Imo State.
The bishop will also perform the collation of two Archdeacons and two Canons at the occasion.
Among the new Archdeacons are Rev. Canon Chimezie Onyenuma, whose home church is St. Thomas (Ang.) Church, Eziama Obiato, and  Rev. Canon Obinna Oke of St. Stephen’s (Ang.) Church Orji.  Rev. Canons Onyenuma and Oke are at present serving at St. Peter’s (Ang.) Church Alaenyi Ogwa and St. Luke’s (Ang.) Church Achi Mbieri, respectively.
The new canons are Revs Uneze Ukaegbu and Festus Opara.  Ukaegbu’s home church is St. Stephen’s (Ang.) Church Emekuku and his present station is Anglican Church of the New Covenant, Works Layout, Owerri.
Rev. Opara has his home church as St. Peter’s (Ang.) Church Irete and present station as St. Peter’s (Ang.) Church Ikenegbu, Owerri.
Those to be ordained priests are Revs Bethel Ohagwam and Bonaventure Onunonwu while the would-be deacons include Ords. Bethel Iroegbu, Josiah Onyekuru, Anthony Okoroma, Okechukwu Nzeako, Ikechi Onyeyiri, Chimaobi Nnawuihe and Kingsley Chukwudiebere.
Others are Ords Fortune Orji, Chimaobi Opara, Obidimma Okoko, Samuel John, Chisomaga Anyasodo and Maurice Ukaegbu.

About the author

Christian Voice