Primate consecrates 4 new Anglican Bishops

Four Anglican bishops have been consecrated by the Primate of All Nigeria the Most Rev. Dr. Nicholas Okoh.
They are the Rt. Rev. Godwin Anyigor Awoke, Bishop of Ngbo Diocese; Rt. Rev. Wisdom Budu Ihunwo, Bishop of Niger Delta North, who will succeed the Most Rev. Ignatius Kattey on his retirement; Rt. Rev. Dr. Solomon Olusola Akanbi, Bishop of Offa, who takes over from Rt. Rev. Akintunde Popoola who has been translated to Ibadan South Diocese, and Rt. Rev. Prosper Afam Amah, Bishop of Ogbaru, to take over from Rt. Rev. Samuel Ezeofor being translated and enthroned as the Bishop of Aguata Diocese.
The consecration took place at the All Saints Cathedral, Onitsha, Anambra State.
The bishops were elected during the Episcopal Synod of the Church of Nigeria, Anglican Communion, which held at St. Matthew’s Cathedral, Benin City, Edo State, on April 3, 2018.
The Rt. Rev. Tunde Adeleye, Bishop of Calabar, was elected at that Synod as the Archbishop of Nigeria Delta Province, according to a release.