Bishops-elect for consecration Nov. 16

The new Bishops elected at the Church of Nigeria Anglican Communion Standing Committee Meeting at Minna Niger State will be consecrated on Friday, Nov. 16, at St. Bartholomew’s Cathedral, Kubwa, Abuja.
The Primate of the Church of Nigeria, Most Rev. Nicholas Okoh, made the announcement  at the plenary session of the meeting on September 20.
The bishops-elect and one archbishop are:
1.    Ven. Dr. Chukwuma Opara – Diocese of Owerri
2.    Ven. Jezreel Vanda  –  Diocese of Zaki Biam
3.    Ven. Geoffrey Ekpenisi  – Diocese of Ika
4.    Bishop of Jebba (Rt. Rev. Sunday Adewole) is to translate
to Diocese of Kwara
5.    New Archbishop of Kwara is the Rt. Revd Israel Amoo.

About the author